Gussler Award nominations sought | ACTC

Gussler Award nominations sought

March 9, 2020


Ashland Community and Technical College is seeking nominations for the 2020 recipient of the Gussler Math and Science Endowed Chair Award. Established in 2007 through a gift to the college foundation, the award recognizes outstanding full-time math and science faculty who have made a difference in the lives of their students.

Faculty eligible for this year’s award are Jame C. McCumbee, professor; Mohebbian Hossein, professor; Mark S. Riggs, professor; Cynthia Shelton, professor; Frances S. Martin, professor; Ralfred J. Hall, professor; Mary C. Flath, professor; Richard R. Conley, professor; Aschalew Mengistu, professor; and Alan Alley, professor.

Nominations may be submitted by current or former students or any member of the ACTC community. Nominations should include the name of the faculty member, how the nominator is familiar with the nominee and how that faculty member has helped his or her students.
Nominations can be mailed to: Mr. John Stewart, Community & Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc., 1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101. Nominations must be postmarked by March 31.

A committee of college and donor representatives will review the nominations, and the recipient will be announced at ACTC’s 2020 Commencement Ceremony. For more information, email