Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa | ACTC

Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

Eighty-three ACTC students were inducted March 25 into the Alpha Omega Gamma Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK).

An international honor society of two-year colleges, PTK focuses on scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service. Inductees must have a 3.25 grade point average, on a 4.0 scale, on at least 18 credit hours that can be applied toward an associate degree.

Chapter advisors are Professor Dan G. Bailey, Coordinator of Academic Advising/Transfer, Assistant Professor John M. Davis, Coordinator of the Business Administration Program, and Ashley Skidmore, Instructor of Developmental Studies.

Inductees are listed below by city of residence.

From Ashland: Shawn L. Assar, Sarah Michelle Barnett, Tiffany LeAnn Blain, Michael Jay Brewer, Jessica Ranae Cantrell, Erica Leigh Cleary, Whitli Dawn Conley, Rebekah Suzanne Cox, Lisa Ann Cumpton, Jennifer Ann Farris, John Bradley Gehringer, James E. Gillum, Kimila Lee Griffith, Brandi L. James, Amy Michelle Johnson, Paul A. Johnson, Vanessa Lynn King, Shannon Marie Lyon, Emily Paige Mayo, Brandon Tyler Meek, Chelsea Lynn Meek, Stefanie Leigh Powell, Cathy Ann Ramey, Melissa D. Sanders, Jillienne Ashley Shannon, Jennifer Shea, Melissa D. Taylor, Rebecca Dawn Thompson, Jana-Sue Marie VanHoose, Amanda Lee Wilson and Cortney Ann Wyatt.

From Catlettsburg: Candace S. Blakeley, Thomas Allen Bond, Rita Diane Clark, Destiny Marie Cordle, Gregory Thomas McFarlin, Christopher David Newsome, Bethel Darlene Perry; and Shawn Marie Scherer.

From Flatwoods: Kimberly Dawn Church, Bryan Edward Faulkner, Tina Lee Keeton and Tammy Montgomery.

From Grayson: Bretta Venise Aukerman, Charles Andrew Litteral, Jennifer Louise McGlone and Maggie Kay Stephens.

From Greenup: Patricia Ann Franklin, Charles Lance Frazier and Melissa K. Seagraves.

From Louisa: Alicia Dawn Cartmel, Heather Ann Hansen, Jimmy L. Johnson, Tessa Nicole Pigg, Ashley Brooke Sartin and Crystal D. Spillman-Kazee.

From Olive Hill: Kimberly Lynn Brown, Anita L. Jones and Angela Dawn Mabry.

From Rush: Bobbi Jo Darnell, Charles Michael Lynch and Victoria Ann Tucker.

From Sandy Hook: Carrie Lynn Furnish and Kera Ann Howard.

Also from Kentucky: Alison Dawn Hayes, Morehead; Matthew McDaniels, Argillite; Jeffrey Tate Preston, Worthington; and Kathryn Paige Wollenhaupt, Russell.

From Ohio: Wendy Dawn Fox and Shandra Christine Watson, Crown City; Jason Ryan Heffner and Delaya Lynn Short, Chesapeake; Kayla Mae Skeens and Zachariah Nathan Dickerson, South Point; Shanna R. Stevens, Ironton; and Lindsey Carl Webb, Pedro.

From WV: Robert Anthony Craig and April Lee Needham, Huntington; Rudy Crockett, Fort Gay; Jennifer Anne Swinford, Ceredo; Tonia Jo Hearon, Wayne; and Marissa Nicole Sparkman, Kenova.