Student Support Services Presents Awards | ACTC

Student Support Services Presents Awards

ACTCs Student Support Services Annual Awards Program on April 24 recognized students for their achievements during the 2013-2014 academic year.

The following students, listed by city, received awards.

From Ashland: Josh J. Becker, Stephanie M. Bowling, Mike A. Cantrell, John C. Chapman, Elizabeth E. Conley, Kelly E. Fouch Chapman, Candy F. Goldie, Amanda D. Harris, Ashley M. Layne, Hannah E. Mavis, Michael R. McNatt, Donise Miller, Candance J. Mollett, Danyet J. Owens, Ben A. Pooler, Mark A. Ratliff, Terra L. Sexton, Nathan A. Smith, Kasarah J. Stanley, Jason Sturgeon and Nick P. Zambos.

From Catlettsburg: Whitney I. Bush and Wister J. Nolan.

From Flatwoods: Madison L. Bramblett and Josh D. Qualls.

From Grayson: Leah D. Cordle, Michelle A. Gollihue, Johnathan Z. Mohrman, Bryan A. Reeves, Alex L. Riffe, David M. Walker and David A. Bailey.

From Louisa: James A. Lumpkins, Christy J. Lumpkins and Tiffany L. Travis.

From Morehead: Joey M. McCleese.

From Raceland: Vashti J. Watson.

From Wurtland: Kayla M. Bond.

From South Point, Ohio: Jessica L. Smith.

Student Support Services is a grant-funded program designed to increase college completion rates of low-income students who are first-generation college students or students with disabilities. Services include specialized academic advising, tutoring, career counseling, peer mentoring, and study skills instruction. Megan Horne is the SSS Program Director.