ACTC awards scholarships | ACTC

ACTC awards scholarships

Published on Aug 3, 2017

ACTC has awarded more than $54,000 in scholarships to graduating high school students for the 2017-2018 academic year. The students are listed below by high school.

Boyd County High School: Evan L. Badgett, Katelyn A. Crisp, Erin B. Hale, Ronald L. Heaton, Tanner N. Henderson, Taylor M. Humphrey, Autumn M. Ivy, Houston M. Reeves, Cameron S. Taylor and Alxandrea D. Wills.

East Carter High School: Alyssa M Adkins, Jenna M. Baier, Shelby N. Earl, Jason G. Fields, Madison B. Flannery, Erin L. Flaugher, Briana L. Gifford, Kristin J. Gilbert, Janice K. Henry, Emily F. Hicks, Caleigh J. Howard, Maverick B. Jarvis, Katelynn L. Litteral, Lauren R. Litteral, Aaron M. Lucas, Braiden T. Mara, Kayli H. Perkins, Makenzie B. Rutherford, Rebecca Y. Salyers, Kristen M. Stewart, Isaac R. Strong, Matthew T. Thomas, Madison N. Watkins, Dalton B. Whitt, Kristen J. Wilburn, Molly C. Williams and Rob A. Yates.

Elliott County High School: Andrea L. Adkins, Stephanie M. Moore and Kayleana D. Simmons.

Fairview High School: Ethan A. Brown, Shon P. Jervis, Zachary J. Keese, Nickolas R. Lambert, Dylan J. Romine, Abby N. Thompson and Rebecca D. Ward.

Greenup County High School: Jared C. Brickles, Ethan A. Brown, Kayleigh A. Carver, Hayli J. Cornelison, Kimberly Furner, Audrey B. Jaco, McKenzie L. Leadingham, Alexandre B. LeMaster, Haleigh K. MoneyPenny, Taylor D. Russell, Shawna M. Stewart and Alexandria A. Whitehead.

Ironton High School, Ohio: Jeremy S. McSorley.

Lawrence County High School: Spencer J. Akers, Carli T. Barnette, Brittany R. Blevins, Erin F. Cantrell, Anna M. Clay, Haleigh D. Peck and Kara N. Williamson.

Paul G. Blazer High School: Megan B. Click, Jenny L. Hall, Daniel L. Heaberlin, Kierra D. Toppings and Ashley D. Traugett.

Raceland High School: Gracie M. Chapman and Mark A. Mauk.

Rose Hill Christian Academy: James N. Hamilton, Madison D. Jones and Grant J. Murphy.

Russell High School: Anna K. Buckley, Katlyn M. Darling, Ellea Gollihue, Courtney D. Queen, Kailey R. Spainhower, Blake R. Thompson and Ryan Wheeler.

Spring Valley High School, Huntington, W.Va.: Danielle N. Quaranta.

Tolsia High School, Fort Gay, W.Va.: Millena D. Estep.

Wayne High School, W.Va.: Kennedy M. Beckett.

West Carter High School: Devin L. Barker, Makendra G. Burton, Courtney E. Hedge, Caleb D. Kilgore, Daniel S. May, Bryan M. Middleton, Kaitlyn H. Reynolds, Caleb J. Roar and Joshua L. Roark.

Electrical/HVAC Continuing Education

Recertification classes for Kentucky electrical and HVAC professionals will be at 8 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 19 at ACTC’s Robert Drive Campus.

Green Energy and Business Practices is approved for Kentucky Electrical Contractors and HVAC Journeymen and Masters, electrical contractors and plumbers. Instructor Mike Bond will cover topics such as green energy trends, techniques and tips.

Analysis of National Electrical Code (NEC) Upgrades is approved for Kentucky master electricians and electricians. Instructor Harold Henry will cover updates to the National Electrical Code, including many important changes for 2017. 

Each class is $89, and enrollment is through ACTC Workforce Solutions, 606-326-2072, or email