Nominations Sought for ACTC Faculty Award | ACTC

Nominations Sought for ACTC Faculty Award

Dr. Gregory D. Adkins, President amp; CEO of Ashland Community amp; Technical College, has announced that the college is seeking nominations for the 2011 Math amp; Science Endowed Chair Award.

Established in 2007 through a gift to the college Foundation, the award recognizes outstanding math and science faculty who have made a difference in the lives of their students.

Faculty eligible for this years award are Dr. Keith Brammell, Richard R. Conley, Nicole Griffith-Green, Ralfred Hall, Dr. Benjamin Harmon, Linda Hunt, Hossein Mohebbian, Dr. James C. Schmidt, Cynthia Shelton, Mark R. Swetnam and Alice C. (Kay) Thompson.

Nominations may be submitted by current or former students or any member of the ACTC community. Nominations should include the name of the faculty member, how the nominator is familiar with the nominee, and how that faculty member has helped his or her students.

Nominations can mailed to: Mr. Robert J. Maher, Community amp; Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc., 1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101. Nominations must be postmarked by February 28.

Nominations will be reviewed by a committee comprised of college and donor representatives, and the recipient will be announced at ACTCs 2011 Commencement Ceremony. For more information, contact Frank Salisbury, Director of Advancement, 606-326-2092 or email: