Gussler Award Nominations Sought | ACTC

Gussler Award Nominations Sought

Ashland Community and Technical Collegeis seeking nominations for the 2016 recipient of the Gussler Math amp; Science Endowed Chair Award. Established in 2007 through a gift to the College Foundation, the award recognizes outstanding full-time math and science faculty who have made a difference in the lives of their students.

Faculty eligible for this years award are Dr. Alan Alley, Richard R. Conley, Dr. Mary Cat Flath, Ralfred Hall, Frances Martin, Dr. Aschalew Mengistu, Dr. James C. Schmidt and Cynthia Shelton.

Nominations may be submitted by current or former students or any member of the ACTC community. Nominations should include the name of the faculty member, how the nominator is familiar with the nominee, and how that faculty member has helped his or her students.

Nominations can be mailed to:Mr. Robert J. Maher, Community amp; Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc., 1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101. Nominations must be postmarked by March 31.

A committee of college and donor representatives will review the nominations, and the recipient will be announced at ACTCs 2016 Commencement Ceremony.For more information, email: willie.mccullough