Chi Alpha Epsilon Honor Society Chartered at ACTC | ACTC

Chi Alpha Epsilon Honor Society Chartered at ACTC

Fifteen students were inducted this spring into the new ACTC chapter of the Chi Alpha Epsilon (XAE). a national honor society for students in developmental and student support service programs.

The societys purposes are to promote continued high academic standards, to foster increased communication among its members, and to honor academic excellence achieved by those students. There are over 150 chapters across the United States, primarily in the Eastern US. ACTCs Zeta Iota Chapter is the first XAE chapter to be chartered in Kentucky.

Inductees must be students currently served by Student Support Services who have a cumulative 3.00 grade point average, on a 4.0 scale, on at least 24 credit hours of courses.

The inductees from Ashland were Rhonda J. Arthur, Brandi L. James, Vanessa L. King, Andera D. Maynard, Angela R. Mosley, Kayla D. Mullins and Jennifer O. Shea. From Olive Hill were Kimberly L. Brown, Angela D. Mabry and Deanna L. Nunley. Also inducted were Samantha D. Carpenter, Greenup; Destiny M. Cordle, Catlettsburg; Kaitlin M. Goss, Morehead; Tammy Montgomery, Flatwoods; and Christy D. Parsons, Grayson.

The advisors from the Student Support Services program are Megan Horne, Director; Ron McDavid, Academic Advisor; and Joy Shytle, Academic Coordinator. The advisors and Dr. Gregory Adkins, ACTC President amp; CEO, were also inducted into the society.

The Induction Ceremony on April 29 was conducted by Dr. James Perry, Deputy National Executive Director of Chi Alpha Epsilon and a Professor of Math at Owens Community College in Toledo, Ohio.

Shown below from left are Dr. Adkins and Dr. Perry.

In the bottom photo from left are advisors Megan Horne, Ron McDavid and Joy Shytle.