ACTC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa | ACTC

ACTC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

Eighty-three ACTC students were inducted May 4 into the Alpha Omega Gamma Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa.

An international honor society of two-year colleges, Phi Theta Kappa focuses on scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service. Inductees must have a 3.25 grade point average, on a 4.0 scale, on at least 18 credit hours that can be applied toward an associate degree.

Chapter advisors are Professor Dan G. Bailey, Coordinator of Academic Advising/Transfer, Assistant Professor John M. Davis, Coordinator of the Business Administration Program, and Ashley Skidmore, Instructor of Developmental Studies.

Inductees are listed below by city of residence.

From Ashland: Linda C. Adkins, Chelsea N. Bailey, Ashley D. Barada, Laura A. Bester, James M. Boggs, Stephanie M. Bowling, Joanna C. Breeding, Jeffery A. Chambers, Linda M. Chappell, Cheromi J. Daniels, Amanda P. Fosson, Clifford A. Francis, Angela D. Green, Shyanne A. Hush, Sarah K. Klein, Cristina D. McAlister, Todd P. McKeon, April D. Patti, Eric D. Potter, Richard M. Robinette, Patrick M. Stump, Jason M. Sturgeon, Sylvia M. Sturgeon, Shawn A. Tarr, Angela D. Vinson, Douglas J. Wagenaar, Kristina M. Wheeler, Laura B. Whitt and Kathleen D. Wooten.

From Catlettsburg: Richard A. Caines, Terri R. Cornwell and Victoria L. Purinton.

From Grayson: Allen R. Bellew, Aaron L. Crank, Warren D. Johnson, Cristy D. Parsons, Rachel L. Parsons, Nicholas R. Russell and Laura E. Walker.

From Greenup: Jesse W. Cantrell and Wendy R. Vance.

From Flatwoods: Elizabeth L. Miller, Kathryn Sloas, James D. Slone, Krista N. Smith, Tonya L. Smith and Megan Vacanti.

From Louisa: Fannie C. Cantrell, Treena J. Hogan, Amanda K. Luby, Deborah L. Pauley and Kara D. Williams.

From Olive Hill: Deana K. Isaac and Kristin M. Morris.

From Raceland: Hannah L. Leavitt.

From Rush: Sara A. Leadingham.

From Worthington: Joshua R. Coffee and Brian P. Nolan.

From Wurtland: Melissa A. Miller and Whitney M. Pierce

From Ironton, OH: Jonathan A. Brammer, Eric R. Brown and Marcus D. Turner.

From Portsmouth, OH: Joshua D. Biggs and Nicole M. Biggs.

From Proctorville, OH: Jeanette N. Clark.

From South Point, OH: Magen N Blake, Rachel N. Carrico, Whitney R. Miller, Katlynn S. Nicely, Bethany C. Purdee and Georgia M. Sorbelli.

From Wheelersburg, OH: Bartholomew R. Scott.

From Fort Gay, WV: Paula L. Perry.

From Huntington, WV: Megan L. Blevins and Andrew M. Lucas.

From Wayne, WV: Lucinda J. Staley and Raven S. Tomblin.

From Oakland, MD: Daniel P. Kight.