ACTC Seeks Gussler Award Nominations | ACTC

ACTC Seeks Gussler Award Nominations

Ashland Community and Technical College is seeking nominations for the 2013 recipient of the Gussler Math & Science Endowed Chair Award.

Established in 2007 through a gift to the College Foundation, the award recognizes outstanding full-time math and science faculty who have made a difference in the lives of their students.

Faculty eligible for this years award include Dr. Alan C. Alley, Richard Conley, Nicole Griffith-Green, Ralfred Hall, Frances Martin, Jame McCumbee, Dr. Aschalew Mengistu, Hossein Mohebbian, Mark S. Riggs, Dr. James C. Schmidt, Cynthia Shelton, Mark R. Swetnam, and Alice C. (Kay) Thompson.

Nominations may be submitted by current or former students or any member of the ACTC community. Nominations should include the name of the faculty member, how the nominator is familiar with the nominee, and how that faculty member has helped his or her students.

Nominations can be mailed to: Mr. Robert J. Maher, Community & Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc., 1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101. Nominations must be postmarked by February 28.

Nominations will be reviewed by a committee comprised of college and donor representatives, and the recipient will be announced at ACTCs 2013 Commencement Ceremony. For more information, contact Frank Salisbury, Director of Advancement, 606-326-2092 or email: