ACTC Inducts 83 into Honor Society | ACTC

ACTC Inducts 83 into Honor Society

Eighty-three Ashland Community and Technical Collegestudents were inducted April 19 intoACTC's Alpha Omega Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK).

An international honor society of two-year colleges, PTK focuses on scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service. Inductees must have a 3.25 grade point average, on a 4.0 scale, on at least 18 credit hours that can be applied toward an associate degree.

Chapter advisors are Professor Dan G. Bailey, Coordinator of Academic Advising/Transfer, Assistant Professor John M. Davis, Coordinator of the Business Administration Program, and Travis Koll, English Instructor.

Inductees are listed below by city of residence.

From Argillite: Lakin D. Houston and Mayra N. Mendez.

From Ashland: Paul A. Baker, Ashley S. Blankenship, Michelle L. Boyd, Jefferson D. Bryan, Terrence E. Campbell, Cassandra A. Cantrell, Candy A. Colyer, Lydia M. Dixon, Frank A. Donnelly, Katherine J. Donnelly, Richard D. Duelley, Angela L. Farley, Kelly M. Hanshaw, Nicholas T. Hornbuckle, Courtney T. Jones, William A. Keaton III, Brandon L. Kelley, Emily M. Leibee, Nadine N. Maggard, Terra E. McCarty, John D. McDowell, Rachel E. McKenzie, Michael R. McNatt, Candace J. Mollette, Ricky A. Owens, Misti M. Robertson, Mary K. Ross, Shelby M. Rudie, Andrew K. Runyon, Christy R. Sallie, Jessica L. Stacey, Angela D. Sullivan, Jeri C. Tackett, Blake T. Walter, Jessica M. Whitlock, Barbara J. Willard, Jolene Williams and Julia C. Winans.

From Catlettsburg: Alexandra M. Cobern, Faith R. Ekers, Wister J. Nolan, Rodney L. Opell II and Roger L. Pemberton II.

From Grayson: Jennifer Maxwell Bailey, Katrina D. Emerson, Ashley A. Godfrey, Ada D. Helton, Kathryn S. Lemaster, Johnathan Z. Mohrman, Christophe D. Oney, Laura G. Rucker and Kaitlyn D. Savage.

From Flatwoods: Jennifer M. Braden, Amanda R. Clark, Granville R. Litteral and Jane R. Muth.

From Greenup: Sarah E. Ison, Thomas N. Musser and James A. Robinson.

From Louisa: Lakin D. Houston, Richard W. Moore, Siska A. Pack and Lucinda Schroeder.

From Raceland: Steven D. Gibbs, Angela K. Rigsby and Adreine M. Worthington.

From Webbville: Karen J. Fraley and Christopher S. Young.

Also from KY: Jessie D. Cook, Adams; Alacia K. Jahn, Vanceburg; William E. Johnson III, South Shore; Kelly R. Litteral, Olive Hill; Cheryl A. McGraw, Quincy; Jeanette M. Pinkerman, Rush; and Anissa J, Whitt, Morehead.

From OH: Kathleen S. Ellis, South Point; Marcus R. Royal, Ironton; and Ryan J. Williams, Chesapeake.

From WV: Mike A. Michael, Huntington; and Nathan L. Adkins and Joyce D. Terry, Kenova.