ACTC welcomes new board members | ACTC

ACTC welcomes new board members

Published on Jan 29, 2018

Gov. Matt Bevin appointed five members to the Ashland Community and Technical College Board of Directors.
John F. Clark, of Catlettsburg, owner of Clark's Pump-N-Shop, was appointed to the board through Jan. 26, 2023. He said he was extremely honored by the appointment. Clark is also a board member of the Community and Technical College Foundation of Ashland Inc.
“Our community is fortunate to have ACTC in our backyard as a resource for men and women of all ages to learn a skilled trade of their choosing at an affordable cost,” Clark said. “After earning their diplomas ACTC, graduates have a much better opportunity entering the work force to be successful. ACTC graduate success stories are wonderful to hear and a big reason the college is still here in our community. ACTC is a huge employer for our community.”
Kathryn Davis Lamp, of Ashland, and vice president and general counsel for the Foundation of the Tri-State Community, was appointed to the board though Jan. 26, 2023.
“ACTC is one of our community’s anchor institutions, and I’m honored to be part of its board,” she said. “Growing up in Ashland, ACTC has always been a huge part of the community. I first stepped on the campus as an attendee of College Camp. Those childhood memories were just the beginning of my understanding about what this institution means to Ashland and our neighboring communities. I'm excited to have a role in helping ACTC continue its legacy as a hub for development and growth.”
Also appointed to the board were Brooke Elswick-Robinson, of Catlettsburg, an executive assistant at Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital, through Jan. 26, 2023; Greg J. Jackson, human resources manager for Marathon Petroleum's Catlettsburg Refinery, through Jan. 15, 2018; and Ramona F. Salyer, of Grayson, Kentucky, an insurance agent with State Farm Insurance, through Jan. 26, 2023.