Academic Affairs | ACTC

Academic Affairs

Name Title Contact Info
ACTC LogoSamuel Todd Brand
Dean of Academic Affairs / Chief Academic Officer Todd.Brand@kctcs.edu 
Mia BrownMia Brown
Project Director - Credits Count CDC G-208H
606-326-2123
MBrown0643@KCTCS.edu  
Dawn guildsDawn Guilds
Administrative Assistant - Academic Affairs CDC G-102
606-326-2162
Dawn.Guilds@KCTCS.edu

 

Name Title Contact Info
Alan AlleyAlan Alley
Professor - Anatomy and Physiology CDC G-208E
606-326-2021
Alan.Alley@KCTCS.edu  
Richard ConleyRick Conley
Professor - Physics CDC 317C
606-326-2079
Rick.Conley@KCTCS.edu
Virgil DavisVirgil Davis
Professor - Psychology CDC 345
606-326-2029
Virgil.Davis@KCTCS.edu
Kathy EdwardsKathy Edwards
Professor - Philosophy, Political Science & Sociology CDC G-208J
606-326-2203
Kathy.Edwards@KCTCS.edu
Mary Cat FlathMary Cat Flath
Professor - Anatomy and Physiology CDC 420E
606-326-2099
MaryCat.Flath@KCTCS.edu
Wendy FosterwelshWendy Fosterwelsh
Profressor - Art CDC 150
606-326-2066
Wendy.Fosterwelsh@KCTCS.edu
ACTC LogoTyler Grubbs
Department Assistant - Arts, Math, & Sciences CDC 403 (406 Complex)
606-326-2105
JGrubbs0030@KCTCS.edu 
James Coy HallJames Coy Hall
Assistant Professor - History CDC 346
606-326-2030
JHall0086@KCTCS.edu
Ralfred HallRalfred Hall
Professor - Mathematics/Physics TDC 201J
606-326-2497
Ralfred.Hall@KCTCS.edu
Warren HowardWarren Howard Jr.
Professor - Education CDC G-208F
606-326-2138
Warren.Howard@KCTCS.edu  
Jonathan JoyJonathan Joy
Associate Professor - English CDC 342
606-326-2201
Jonathan.Joy@KCTCS.edu  
Debra JusticeDebra Justice
Professor - English CDC G-308B
606-326-2218
Debbie.Justice@KCTCS.edu  
Frances MartinFrances Martin
Professor - Mathematics CDC G-308F
606-326-2112
Frances.Martin@KCTCS.edu  
Jame McCumbeeJame McCumbee
Professor - Mathematics TDC 201E
606-326-2213
Jame.McCumbee@KCTCS.edu  
Vicki McGinnisVicki McGinnis
Associate Profesor - Developmental Reading & English CDC 349
606-326-2209
Vicki.McGinnis@KCTCS.edu  
Kayla MeadowsKayla Meadows
Chemistry Instructor CDC 402
606-326-2155
Kayla.Meadows@KCTCS.edu  
ACTC LogoAschalew Mengistu
Professor - Microbiology   CDC 343
606-326-2067
Ashchalew.Mengistu@KCTCS.edu
Richard MerrittRichard Merritt
Associate Professor - Mathematics
Academic Coordinator - Arts & Sciences / Health Sciences
CDC G-208L
606-326-2248
Richard.Merritt@KCTCS.edu  
Hossein MohebbianHossein Mohebbian
Professor - Mathematics CDC G-208K
606-326-2125
Hossein.Mohebbian@KCTCS.edu  
Mark RiggsMark Riggs
Professor - Astronomy, Mathematics, Physics, & Statistics CDC G-208G
606-326-2161
Mark.Riggs@KCTCS.edu  
Cindy sheltonCindy Shelton
Professor - Mathematics CDC G-208I
606-326-2097
Cindy.Shelton@KCTCS.edu  
Ashley SkidmoreAshley Skidmore
Associate Professor - English CDC 348
606-326-2202
Ashley.Skidmore@KCTCS.edu  
Laura TusseyLaura Tussey
Professor; Program Coordinator - Appalachian Studies CDC 347
606-326-2208
Laura.Tussey@KCTCS.edu  
Name Title Contact Info
Jason BlevinsJason Blevins
Food Service Worker I TDC 143
606-326-2494
JBlevins0089@KCTCS.edu
John BradleyPeggy Bradley
Professor; Program Coordinator - Culinary Arts TDC 143A
606-326-2466
Peggy.Bradley@KCTCS.edu  
David ChildressDavid Childress
Professor - Computers & Information Technology TDC 201P
606-326-2004
David.Childress@KCTCS.edu  
Anne CollinsAnne Collins
Instructor - Cosmetology Cosmetology Building
606-326-2460
ACollins0288@KCTCS.edu
Randolph CullumRandolph Cullum
Professor; CIT Program Coordinator; Distance Learning Coordinator TDC 201T
606-326-2140
Randolph.Cullum@kctcs.edu
Shannon HankinsShannon Hankins
Program Coordinator - Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education TDC 201M
606-326-2253
SHankins0007@KCTCS.edu
Harold HenryHarold Henry
Professor; Division Coordinator - MTIT, BPST TDC 140A
606-326-2476
Harold.Henry@KCTCS.edu  
Janice JenkinsJanice Jenkins
Department Assistant - MTIT / SBET Division TDC 105
606-326-2053
Janice.Jenkins@KCTCS.edu  
Chandra KumarChandra Kumar
Professor - Computer & Information Technology TDC 201L
606-326-2008
Chandra.Kumar@KCTCS.edu  
Youba OuldmoulayeelarbiYouba Ouldmoulayeelarbi
Instructor; Program Coordinator - Business Administration TDC 201B
606-326-2498
Youba.Ouldmoulayeelarbi@KCTCS.edu
Beverly SharpBeverly Sharp
Program Coordinator - Criminal Jusice CDC 341
606-326-2401
BSharp0014@KCTCS.edu  
Mourine SmithMourine Smith
Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator - Cosmetology Cosmetology Building
606-326-2487
MSmith0911@KCTCS.edu  
Janet ThompsonJanet Thompson
Instructor; Program Coordinator - Medical Information Technology TDC 201G
606-326-2019
Janet.Thompson@KCTCS.edu  
Name Title Contact Info
Joseph AllenJoseph Allen
Instructor - AD Nursing CDC 467D
606-326-2221
JAllen0059@KCTCS.edu  
Kathy BlairKathy Blair
Instructor - AD Nursing CDC 467C
606-326-2018
Kathy.Blair@KCTCS.edu  
Brigitte CarrollBrigitte Carroll
Instructor - Practical Nursing CDC 317F
606-326-2022
BCarroll0071@KCTCS.edu
ACTC logoHeather Cantrell
Program Coordinator - Surgical Technology CDC 420B
606-326-2006
HCantrell0013@kctcs.edu
ACTC logoJeffrey Chambers
Instructor - AD Nursing CDC 467B
606-326-2016
JChambers0027@kctcs@kctcs.edu
ACTC logoWhitney Dean
Instructor - AD Nursing CDC 465D
606-326-2464
WDean0013@kctcs.edu
Deena HowertonDeena Howerton
Associate Professor - Practical Nursing CDC 317D
606-326-2012
Deena.Howerton@KCTCS.edu  
Thea McDavidThea McDavid
Instructor - Associate Degree Nursing CDC 467B
606-326-2150
Thea.McDavid@KCTCS.edu  
Richard MerrittRichard Merritt
Academic Coordinator -  Health Sciences CDC G-208L
606-326-2248
Richard.Merritt@KCTCS.edu  
Roxanne NealRoxanne Neal
Department Assistant I - Health Sciences CDC 463B
606-326-2086
Roxanne.neal@KCTCS.edu  
Lydia OsborneLydia Osborne
Assistant Professor - Associate Degree Nursing CDC 465A
606-326-2070
LOsborne0015@KCTCS.edu  
ACTC LogoHeather Rapp
Instructor - Practical Nursing CDC 312
606-326-2087
HRapp0004@KCTCS.edu  
Terri RatliffTerri Ratliff
Associate Professor; Program Coordinator; KNAT Region 10 Coordinator - Practical Nursing CDC 320
606-326-2465
Terri.Ratliff@KCTCS.edu  
Natalie RobinsonNatalie Robinson
Program Coordinator; Associate Professor - Associate Degree Nursing CDC 463A
606-326-2056
Natalie.Robinson@KCTCS.edu  
ACTC logoMisty Shaffer
Instructor - AD Nursing CDC 465B
606-326-2462
MBowling0011@kctcs.edu
Susan Wallace-VernatterSusan Wallace-Vernatter
Associate Professor - Practical Nursing CDC 317B
606-326-2448
SWallaceVernatt0001@KCTCS.edu  
Name Title Contact Info
Bettie George FryeBettie George Frye
Librarian I; Professor CDC Library 376
606-326-2141
BettieGeorge.Frye@KCTCS.edu
Sarah KleinSarah Klein
Library Specialist CDC / TDC Library
606-326-2175
Sarah.Klein@KCTCS.edu  
Pamela KlinepeterPamela Klinepeter
Professor; Librarian I; Director of Library Services CDC Library 378
606-326-2254
Pamela.Klinepeter@KCTCS.edu  
Name Title Contact Info
Curtis BowmanCurtis Bowman
Professor; Program Coordinator - Welding Technology TDC 105N
606-326-2486
Curtis.Bowman@KCTCS.edu  
John BradleyJohn Bradley
Professor - Auto Technology RDC 604
606-326-2475
John.Bradley@KCTCS.edu  
Jeffrey CassadyJeffrey Cassady
Assistant Professor - Welding Technology TDC 105M
606-326-2139
JCassady@KCTCS.edu  
Mark HammondMark Hammond
Instructor; Program Coordinator - Fire-Rescue Technology Heritage Building
606-585-0255
Mark.Hammond@KCTCS.edu
Harold HenryHarold Henry
Professor; Division Coordinator - MTIT, BPST TDC 140A
606-326-2476
Harold.Henry@KCTCS.edu  
Jesse JamesJesse James
Associate Professor - Electrical Technology TDC 105H
606-326-2467
Jesse.James@KCTCS.edu  
Janice JenkinsJanice Jenkins
Department Assistant - MTIT / SBET Division TDC 105
606-326-2053
Janice.Jenkins@KCTCS.edu  
Pam McAllisterPam McAllister
Office Coordinator - Fire/Rescue Science Heritage Building
606-585-0256
Pam.McAllister@KCTCS.edu  
Shannon McCartyShannon McCarty
Professor; Program Coordinator - Diesel Technology RDC 710C
606-326-2473
Shannon.McCarty@KCTCS.edu  
Stephen MusicStephen Music
Associate Professor; Program Coordinator - Computerized Manufacturing & Machine Technology TDC 105P
606-326-2471
SMusic0015@KCTCS.edu  
Matt PfauMatt Pfau
Instructor - Electrical Technology TDC 105E
606-326-2270
MPfau0001@KCTCS.edu  
Mark SmithMark Smith
Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator - Industrial Maintenance TDC 105F
606-326-2485
MSmith0290@KCTCS.edu  
Tyler StephensTyler Stevens
Assistant Professor - Computer Aided Drafting and Design TDC 201N
606-326-2455
TStevens0025@KCTCS.edu  
Courtney StewartCourtney Stewart
Instructor - Applied Process Technologies TDC 150B
606-326-2478
CStewart0060@KCTCS.edu  
Michael TackettMichael Tackett
Assistant Professor - Electrical Technology TDC 105L
606-326-2211
MTackett0070@KCTCS.edu  
Dale ThorntonDale Thornton
Associate Professor; Program Coordinator - Air Conditioning Technology TDC 168A
606-326-2469
Jack.Thornton@KCTCS.edu  
Thomas WheelerThomas Wheeler
Welding Instructor TDC 105G
606-326-2481
TWheeler0020@KCTCS.edu  
 
Name Title Contact Info
Chris BoggsChristopher Boggs
Project Coordinator - New and Expanding Business and Industry TDC 119B / RDC 515
606-326-2482
Christopher.Boggs@KCTCS.edu  
ACTC LogoHeather Estes
Administrative Assistant RDC 515 / TDC 119
606-326-2130
hestes0001@KCTCS.edu 
Robin HarrisRobin Harris
Interim Manager - Workforce Solutions RDC 515
606-326-2252
Robin.Harris@KCTCS.edu