Nominations | ACTC


Ashland Community and Technical College is seeking nominations for the 2018 recipient of the Gussler Math & Science Endowed Chair Award.

Eligible Faculty

Faculty eligible for this years award include:

  • Alan Alley
  • Richard Conley
  • Ralfred Hall
  • Jame McCumbee
  • Aschalew Mengistu
  • Richard Merritt
  • Hossein Mohebbian
  • Cindy Shelton

How to Nominate

Any current or former student or member of the ACTC community may submit nominations. The nominations shall include:

  • Name of the faculty member
  • Identify in what capacity the nominator is familiar with the nominee
  • Describe how the faculty member has made a difference in the lives of his or her students by motivating them to reach their highest potential.
  • Nominations must be submitted with a postmark on or before April 1, 2018 to be considered. The ACTC President at the 2018 Spring Commencement ceremony will announce the recipient of the Endowed Chair Award.

Nominations shall be mailed to:
Mr. Robert J. Maher, President
Community & Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc.
1400 College Drive
Ashland, KY 41101

More Information

For more information, contact Brooke Seasor, Director of Resource Development, 606-326-2092 or email: