Tuition and Fees

In-State Students $156 per student credit hour
Out-of-State Students: From Reciprocity Counties* $312 per student credit hour
Out-of-State Students: Other Out-of-State Students $546 per student credit hour
Mandatory Fee: All Students** $8 per student credit hour

*Reciprocity counties are those which border Kentucky. Tuition is charged for each credit hour enrolled.

  • These WV Counties are considered resident: Cabell, Mingo, Wayne
  • These OH Counties are considered resident: Adams, Athens, Brown, Butler, Gallia, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pike, Scioto, and Vinton

** KCTCS BuildSmart Investment for Kentucky Competitiveness fee.

View our institution's contract with BankMobile, a Division of Customer Bank.

You can also access this link by visiting and clicking on Client Profile and then KCTCS Contract Page.

Paying Tuition

Tuition may be paid in person at the College Drive Campus or the Technology Drive Campus. Alternatively, tuition may be paid online via Student Self Service. (Self Service Tutorials


  • $22.00 fee for KET classes.