Ashland Community and Technical College is seeking nominations for the 2014 recipient of the Gussler Math & Science Endowed Chair Award.

Eligible Faculty

Faculty eligible for this year’s award include: 

  • Alan Christopher Alley, D.C.
  • Richard Conley, M.S.
  • Nicole Griffith-Green, M.S. 
  • Ralfred Hall, M.S. 
  • Frances Martin M.A. 
  • Jame McCumbee M.A. 
  • Aschalew Mengistu, Ph.D. 
  • Hossein Mohebbian, M.A. 
  • Mark S. Riggs, M.E.A., M.S. 
  • James C. Schmidt, Ph.D. 
  • Cynthia Shelton, M.A. 
  • Mark R. Swetnam, M.A. 

How to Nominate

Nominations may be submitted by any current or former student or member of the ACTC community. The requirements for nominations:

  • Name of the faculty member 
  • Identify in what capacity the nominator is familiar with the nominee
  • Describe how that faculty member has made a difference in the lives of his or her students by motivating them to reach their highest potential. 
  • Nominations must be submitted with a postmark on or before March 31, 2014, to be considered.

The recipient of the Endowed Chair Award will be announced by the ACTC President at the 2014 Spring Commencement Ceremony.

Nominations shall be mailed to:

Mr. Robert J. Maher, Chair
Gussler Fellow Selection Committee
Community & Technical College Foundation of Ashland, Inc.
1400 College Drive
Ashland, KY 41101

More Information

For more information, contact Frank Salisbury, Director of Advancement, 606-326-2092 or email: